Jean Piaget theory of cognitive development



Jean Piaget theory shows that all children in all cultures go through the

same stages of development.  In each stage the child’s cognitive level


 Everytime the child deals with unknown situation he may

either assimilate using his old knowledge or accomodate whereas he

modifies his actions to meet the needs of the new situation assimulate.

 Article: Are vaccines safe for your children’s health?

 piaget divided his theory to 4 stages:

 Sensorimotor Stage

 Preoperational stage

 Concrete operational stage

 Formal Operational stage